Multi Sports & Activity Camps

Ofsted Certified Summer Camps

Multi Sport & Activity Camps

Our Multi-Sport Camps are back for the Easter break and the Summer Holidays and they’re the perfect way to stay active and discover something new!

Our super fun sport camps are packed full of great activities – keeping children active and engaged through the holiday period. They will take part in a smorgasbord of sports, and games including; dodgeball, tennis, football, netball, hockey, squash, badminton and table tennis to name just a few! With so many great options on offer, there’s guaranteed to be something for everyone! 

All of our sessions are fun and casual. While there’s a sprinkling of light-hearted competition, our camps are for all abilities and are here to be enjoyed by all.

To spark your little one’s creativity, alongside our great selection of sports we will also be running a range of arts and crafts activities. 

Our 2020 camps are packed full of activities perfect for children aged between 6 and 14! 

Our Easter camps offer a week of sports and activities. Thanks to popular demand our Summer camps now run for 7 weeks of the summer. 

Book your place quickly to avoid missing out!

 

Easter Holidays (6/4/20 – 9/4/20)

Monday 6th April – Thursday 9th April (Excluding Friday 10th April Bank Holiday)

Each camp will take place 8:30am – 5:30pm at the York Sport centre, University of York, James way, YO10 5NA

IMPORTANTTo receive a staff discount code please email sports-development@york.ac.uk with a photograph of your Staff ID card before registering.

IMPORTANT: To pay using Childcare Vouchers, please email sports-development@york.ac.uk before registering.

BOOK NOW!

Cost per day Cost per week*
4 Day Camp £24 £90

*Staff concessions available. ID required.

Summer Holidays (20/7/20 – 4/9/20)

Monday 20th July – Friday 4th September (Excluding Monday 31st August Bank Holiday)

Cost per day Cost per week*
5 Day Camp £24 £110
4 Day Camp £24 £90

*Staff concessions available. ID required.

IMPORTANTTo receive a staff discount code please email sports-development@york.ac.uk with a photograph of your Staff ID card before registering.

IMPORTANT: To pay using Childcare Vouchers, please email sports-development@york.ac.uk before registering.

Week Dates
Week 1 Monday 20th July – Friday 24th July
Week 2 Monday 27th July – Friday 31st July
Week 3 Monday 3rd August – Friday 7th August
Week 4 Monday 10th – Friday 14th August
Week 5 Monday 17th August – Friday 21st August
Week 6
Monday 24th August – Friday 28th August
week 7
Tuesday 1st September – Friday 4th September

 

Example of camp daily schedule:

Time Sport/Activity Session
8.30-9.30am Registration and Free Play
9.30-10.00am Ice breaker games and Treasure Hunt
10.00-11.00am Sport/Physical Activity Session 1: Bench Ball / Dodgeball or Squash
11.00-12.00pm Sport/Physical Activity Session 2: Tennis
12.00-2.00pm Lunch & DVD
2.00-3.00pm Sport/Physical Activity Session 3: Invasion Games
3.00-4.00pm Sport/Physical Activity Session 4: Ping Pong Challenge
4.00-5.30pm Arts and Crafts and Collection 

For any further queries please contact sports-development@york.ac.uk

Feedback

We welcome your feedback, so please complete the Feedback Form with any feedback you wish to share with us.

 

Banner